Yarmouth's Robbins named AD of the Year

  • Mail this page!
  • Delicious
  • 0

Yarmouth athletic director Susan Robbins was selected as Maine’s 2013 Athletic Administrator of the Year at the recent Maine Interscholastic Athletic Administrator’s Association’s convention at the Samoset Resort in Rockport. Robbins, a field hockey and softball player at Springfield (Mass.) College and Yarmouth’s AD since 2005, is the first female to receive the award (which dates to 1980). She has received previous honors at the state and national level.
“Over the past 15 years, (Susan) has risen to the top of our profession,” said Freeport AD Craig Sickels, who presented Robbins with the award. “She’s a confident go-getter. From the start, I knew she was special. She is a champion of professional development. She is a tireless and passionate advocate, not just for her students at Yarmouth, but in all of Maine. She has left her mark and certainly has made a name for herself.”
Robbins was photographed with Western Maine Conference colleagues (from left) Chris Hughes (Sacopee Valley), Cooper Higgins (Falmouth), Jack Hardy (NYA), Sickels, Jack Molloy (Wells), Don King (Poland), Ross Burdick (Waynflete), Paul True (Lake Region), Gary Groves (Gray-NG).