Yarmouth youth football team reaches state final

  • Mail this page!
  • Delicious
  • 0

Yarmouth’s youth JV Pirates won the 2011 Maine Youth Football Harvest Bowl championship and were state runners-up, succumbing, 28-26, in double overtime to Five Towns (Camden) in the championship game.

Front row: Mason Medeiros, Jack True, Dom Morrill, Henry Venden, Dan Latham, Nick Prato, Jack Guiney.

Second row: Mackenzie Peacock, Noah Eckersley-Ray, Andy Garrett, Luke Dieterle, Connor Senger, Josh Harlow, Will Pendleton, Parker Rollins, Harry Steinharter.

Third row: Jake Rogers, Harrison Pazar, Emmitt Herr, George McCosh, Adam Levinson, Duncan Birkbeck, Jack Ricciardi.

Fourth row: Coach Sean Venden, coach Jay Tobias, Trevor Ingalls, Hayden Van Alstine, Justin Veilleux, Hank Tobias, Nagee McQueen, coach Lynn Eckersley-Ray, coach Peter Senger.

Absent: Nicky Howard-Rogers, Iliyan Pelletier, Caden Middleton.