Yarmouth nomination papers available

  • Mail this page!
  • Delicious
  • 0

YARMOUTH — Nomination papers for the June 9 municipal elections are available at the town clerk’s office at Town Hall.
There are two Town Council seats, three School Committee seats and one seat on the Water District Board of Trustees to fill. All are three-year terms.
Council Chairman Karl Steinbach and Councilor Erv Bickford are eligible to run again.
School Committee member Nancy Thompson can run again, but committee Chairman Tim Wheaton and member George Dilworth cannot seek re-election after serving two consecutive three-year terms.
Bickford also holds the Water District position, and can run for another term.
As of Tuesday, only Bickford has taken out papers, for both the council and Water District seats.
Nomination papers containing 25 signatures must be returned to the Town Hall, 200 Main St., no later than 1 p.m. on Friday, April 24.