Yarmouth nomination papers available

  • Mail this page!
  • Delicious
  • 0

YARMOUTH — Nomination papers for seats on the Town Council, School Committee and Yarmouth Water District Board of Trustees are available.

Papers are due back to Town Clerk Jennifer Doten no later than 1 p.m. April 12. All candidates must obtain at least 25 and no more than 50 signatures from registered Yarmouth voters.

There are two open seats on both the Town Council and School Committee and one open seat on the water district board. All terms are for three years.

Councilor Pat Thompson is term-limited from running again. Council Chairman Robert Waeldner’s seat is the other one available.

On the School Committee, incumbent Anne Fleming has taken out papers. Leah Guay is term-limited and can’t seek re-election. Bill Taylor is the incumbent on the water district board.

The annual Town Meeting will be held at 7 p.m. Tuesday, June 4, at the high school. The municipal election will be held from 6 a.m.-8 p.m. Tuesday, June 11, at the AMVETS Hall, 148 North Road.

Edited March 19 to correct the status of School Committee member Anne Fleming.