Yarmouth football team wins state title

  • Mail this page!
  • Delicious
  • 0


The Yarmouth Pirates JV football team captured the state championship late week with a 20-14 win over Rockland in the final. The Pirates, featuring players in the third, fourth and fifth grades, finished the year 11-0.

Front row (left to right): Christopher Romano, Dan Latham, Nick Prato, Henry Venden, Jack Guiney, Noah Eckersley-Ray, Caden Middleton, Hayden Dieterle.

Middle row: David Steinharter, Alonzo Antoine, Bjorn Strobel, John Thoma, Bobby Murray, Grant Tobias, Connor Pearl.

Back row: Coaches Sean Venden, Lynn Eckersley-Ray, Jay Tobias, Bob Murray, Tom Romano.