Yarmouth 11-12 all-stars win state crown

  • Mail this page!
  • Delicious
  • 0

Grant Tobias gets a fist bump from his teammates during Yarmouth’s run to the 11-12 year-old Little League state title last week in Portland. Yarmouth defeated York (2-1), Old Town (10-0) and York again (6-3, in an eight-inning marathon) to advance to the Eastern regionals in Bristol, Conn. That tournament starts Friday (Yarmouth meets Goffstown, N.H.). If Yarmouth manages to win that tournament, next up would be one of the most storied events in sports, the Little League World Series in Williamsport, Penn.

The 2011 11-12 year-old Little League state champions from the town of Yarmouth:

Front row (left to right): Chris Romano, C.J. Crawley, Bobby Murray, Joe Defusco, Chris Amoroso, John Thoma, Jack Synder.

Back row: Conor O’Donnell, Caleb Gray, Noah Pellerin, Grant Tobias, Luke Klenda.