Two newcomers, one incumbent win Brunswick School Board seats

  • Mail this page!
  • Delicious
  • 0

BRUNSWICK — A newcomer and incumbent have emeged victorious in contested races for the School Board, while another newcomer has taken the third seat uncontested.

Joy Prescott won the board’s at-large seat against Dale King by a vote of 6,598 to 3,149. The seat will be vacated by board member Michelle Small at the end of the year.

Incumbent Vice Chairwoman Corinne Perreault reclaimed her District 4 seat against Federico Senence by a vote of 1,134 to 366.

Chris McCarthy won the District 3 seat with no contest, receiving 1,595 votes from his district. The seat will be vacated by board member Matt Corey by the end of the year.

The results are based on unofficial vote totals from the Town Clerk.

Dylan Martin can be reached at 781-3661 ext. 100 or [email protected]. Follow him on Twitter: @DylanLJMartin.

Sidebar Elements