School Notebook

  • Mail this page!
  • Delicious
  • 0

Dean’s List


Jessica Howard, Bates College;  Molly Sowles, Endicott College; Graham Dryden Collins, Babson College


Thomas Bowdon, Bates College; Emily Jewett Bowden, Gettysburg College.


Nicole Crone, Northeastern University College of Engineering; 

North Yarmouth

Kaleigh R.D. Kenney, Patrick Allen Waterman, University of of Rochester; Carl Harkness, Berklee College of Music


Megan Gentile, Bates College; Chelsea B. Eddy, Northwestern University; Clark Soucy, Brandeis University;

Taylor, Pisini, Susla
earn Principals Award

Falmouth High School senior Taylor Applebaum, Victoria Pisini, a senior at Greely High School, and Freeport High School senior Molly Susla were chosen to receive the 2009 Principal’s Award at their respective schools based on academic achievement and citizenship.
In addition to the award, each student will earn a $1,000 scholarship for college and attend an honors luncheon held in Bangor on Saturday, April 4. 

Henning to compete
in Geographic Bee

PORTLAND — Peter Henning, sixth grader at Falmouth Middle School, will represent the school as a semifinalist in the 2009 Maine Geographic Bee.
The statewide competition will be held at The Abromson Community Education Center at the University of Southern Maine Portland campus on Friday, April 3. 

Myers earns
DAR Award

FREEPORT — Margaret “Mollie” Myers, daughter of Grace Houghton and John Myers, is the recipient of the Daughters of the American Revolution Good Citizen Award for the 2008 – 2009 school year.
Myers, a senior at Freeport High School, will be honored at an April reception hosted by the Topsham-Brunswick DAR chapter.  


Sidebar Elements

n-schoolnotebook-yarmouth.JPGRep. Melissa Walsh Innes, D-Yarmouth, accompanied Yarmouth Elementary School students, from left, Clare Walsh, Maxen Hathcock, Sophie Walsh and Matthew Goodwin to serve as honorary pages during a recent legislative session held at the State House chamber.