Scarborough School Board chooses leaders

  • Mail this page!
  • Delicious
  • 0

SCARBOROUGH — In 2011, Board of Education members Christine Massengill and Kelly Murphy replaced departing incumbents Chris Brownsey and Colleen Staszko by winning three-year terms.

Last Thursday, Massengill replaced departing incumbent Bob Mitchell as chairman of the board for a one-year term, while Murphy was elected vice chairman. Both votes were unanimous, and came as Mitchell and incumbent Jane Wiseman attended their final meeting.

Massengill and Murphy were elected in unopposed elections to their first three-year terms on the board in 2011. Before winning board seats, they each served on the Wentworth Building Committee.

Mitchell and Wiseman will be replaced by new board members Chris Caiazzo and Donna Beeley, while incumbent Jackie Perry was re-elected to a three-year term Nov. 6.