Randall, Sachs, Ashby elected to Freeport sewer board

  • Mail this page!
  • Delicious
  • 0

FREEPORT — Sara Randall, Andrew Sachs, and Michael Ashby won seats on the Sewer District Board of Trustees.

Randall received 1,068 votes, Sachs received 952, and Ashby received 932. The three seats are each for three-year terms.

James Harriman lost with 741 votes.

Clinton Goodenow defeated Wilson Woodbury, 780-474, for a one-year seat on the board.

Leland Arris was elected to the Water District Board of Trustees as a write-in candidate. On Tuesday night it was unclear how many votes he had received, but according to Election Warden Ed Bonney, Arris had received the most. There were no official candidates for the seat.

Arris was also elected to the Town Council as a write-in candidate.

Freeport saw a voter turnout of 1,882 people.