Portland wins Southern Maine Youth football title

  • Mail this page!
  • Delicious
  • 0

Portland Middle School recently won the Southern Maine Youth Football Championship for the 7th and 8th grade division. Portland downed Saco, 14-6, to complete a 10-1 season. It was Portland’s first SMYFL championship. Touchdowns were scored by Caysey Anthony on a run and Anthony via a pass from Joe Pelletier (who had over 200 yards passing). Griffin Foley, an eighth grader from Lyman Moore, had five catches for 130 yards.

The team consisted of Anthony, Foley, Pelletier, Jack Lynch, Finn Cawley, Jack Kilbride, Vinny Pasquali, Abdul James-Coggins, Jason Montano, Nick Boyle, Isaiah Anthony, Connor Galardo, Luc Harrison, Aryz Terlajge, Keegan Stanton-Meas, Miles Roma, Zack Harvey, Randy Mancia, Rardy Ram, Pasquale Lapomarda, Will Snyder, Blaize Vail, Ochan Ogak, Noah Thomas, Riley Harris, Daniel Hill, Charlie Egeland, Keegan Morris, James Gilliam, Mike Curran, Owen Martinson, Kabala Muka, Zachary Broome, Matt Hanson, Brian Le, Andrew McInnis and Griffin Watson.

Portland was coached by Vinnie Salamone, Nick Cliche, Dave Pelletier, Ernie Salamone and Frank Galardo.