NYA winter award winners

  • Mail this page!
  • Delicious
  • 0

North Yarmouth Academy recently gave out its Winter Athletic Awards.

Coaches’ Awards went to the following:
Boys’ varsity basketball Mike Ianno
Boys’ JV basketball Aaron Guiseley
Girls’ varsity basketball Emily Harrison
Girls JV basketball Maggie Bertocci and Emma Warren
Boys’ varsity hockey Finn Hadlock
Boys’ JV hockey Austin Kidder
Girls’ varsity hockey Lily Wellenbach
Boys’ indoor track Nick Kolkin
Girls’ indoor track Jillian Bjorn-Caron
Boys’ swimming Ted Elliott
Girls’ swimming Alison Znamierowski
Nordic skiing Robert Field

Team MVP awards went to the following:
Boys’ varsity basketball Andrew Esancy
Boys’ JV basketball Burke Paxton
Girls’ varsity basketball Blair Haggett
Boys’ varsity hockey Jordan Haskell
Girls’ varsity hockey Molly Strabley
Boys’ indoor track Jake Burns
Girls’ indoor track Hannah Twombly
Boys’ swimming Nico Kaminow
Girls’ swimming Abby McKelvy
Nordic skiing Cam Regan

High School Athletic Council awards went to Eliza Gendron and Tim Millett.

Middle School Athletic Council awards were given to Elizabeth Coughlin and George Doolan.