Northern School Notebook: Feb. 8

  • Mail this page!
  • Delicious
  • 0

North Yarmouth Academy
First Trimester Honor Roll 2010-2011

Highest Honors
Grade 12:
Claire Daniels of Yarmouth, Nicholas Kolkin of Yarmouth, and Jenny Sharp of Harpswell.
Grade 11:
Sarah Jordan of West Bath, Forrest Milburn of Cumberland, Benjamin Randall of Lisbon Falls, and Brian Trelegan of Cumberland.
Grade 10: Aldis Gamble of Yarmouth, Gianna Nappi of Freeport, Burke Paxton of Yarmouth, and Katherine Roche of Yarmouth.
Grade 9: Jillian Bjorn-Caron of Cumberland Foreside, Abigail McKelvy of Freeport, and Bryce Tetreault of Yarmouth.
Grade 8: Muriel Adams of Raymond, Hannah Austin of North Yarmouth, Ian Bennett of Brunswick, Josef Biberstein of Freeport, Hannah Hungerford of Portland, Sophia Kral of Cumberland Foreside, Diana McLeod of Woolwich, Eleanor Sato of Gorham, and Olivia Stam of Cumberland Foreside.
Grade 7: Acacia Bright of Freeport, Hailey Frager of Portland, Linnea Hull of Portland, Susannah Lickus of Yarmouth, Claire Maurer of Freeport, Wyatt Nice of Portland, Nicole Patch of Gray, Emily Taylor of Yarmouth, Tyler Waaler of Yarmouth, and Alexandra Wahlstrom of Cumberland.
Grade 6: Sarah Austin of North Yarmouth, Grace Hayden-Hunt of Pownal, and Henry Quesada of Freeport.
Grade 5: Kyle Bennett of Brunswick, Emilie Hardel of Portland, Riley Lonsdale of Falmouth, and Lea Webster of Cumberland.
High Honors
Grade  12:
Charlotte Briggs of Arrowsic, Sarah Burkey of South Portland, Eliza Gendron of Yarmouth, Blair Haggett of Wiscasset, Alicia Hoffman of Cumberland, Anna Jaeger of Bath, Alden Kelsey of Cumberland, Matthew Kibler of Yarmouth, Renee Lamoreau of Yarmouth, Robert Miller of Portland, Jeremiah Murray of Freeport, Lauren Nawfel of Waterville, Christina Reese of Portland, Rozalind Smith of Freeport, Lilly Wellenbach of West Bath, and Alison Znamierowski of Harpswell.
Grade 11: Katheryn Cawley of Cumberland Foreside, Charles Gerrity of Cumberland, Rudolph Guliani of West Bath, Jae Yeon Jeon of Gorham, Evan Kendall of Portland, Moira Lachance of Cumberland, Ethan Liu of Cumberland Foreside, Maggie Meixell of Westport, Soo Kyung Park of Freeport, Jessica Powers of Falmouth, Camden Regan of Cumberland, Kevin Schwarm of Freeport, Morgan Scully of Edgecomb, Hannah Twombly of Falmouth, and Nathaniel Ward-Chene of Falmouth.
Grade  10:
Timothy Daigler of Gorham, Grace Gilbert of North Yarmouth, Aaron Guiseley of Raymond, Hannah Hearn of Auburn, Mallory Ianno of Falmouth, Carly Lappas of Durham, Emma Laprise of Raymond, Aidan McLaughlin of Yarmouth, Kai Nice of Portland, Savanna Poole of Newcastle, and Lillie Reder of Raymond.
Grade 9: Austin Kidder of Topsham, Travis Lee of Yarmouth, MacMillan Morse of Yarmouth, Elizabeth Roche of Yarmouth, Emma Warren of Portland, and Elanor West of Falmouth.
Grade 8: Alexandra Barnes of North Yarmouth, Anna Bilodeau of Winthrop, Elizabeth Coughlin of Falmouth, George Doolan of South Freeport, Duncan George of Cumberland, Elise LeBihan of South Freeport, John LeBlanc of Falmouth, Louisa Mahoney of Freeport, Matthew Malcom of Boothbay, Mary Noyes of Freeport, Marina Poole of Newcastle, Bradley Potter of Freeport, Anya Siviski of Lewiston, Mark Snyder of Cumberland, Marina Stam of Cumberland Foreside, and Matthew Truesdale of Brunswick.
Grade 7: Emily Baker of Topsham, Dagen Braun of Windham, Jacob Haas of Portland, Madeline Henderson of Brunswick, Elizabeth McIntosh of Falmouth, Daniel McVicar of Portland, Bryce Moody of Auburn, John Nappi of Freeport, Charles O’Halloran of Yarmouth, Mackenzie Sangster of Raymond, and Andrei Vile of South Freeport.
Grade 6:
Christopher Amoroso of Yarmouth, Henry Briggs of Arrowsic, Greyson Cohen of Falmouth, Kyle Kostelnik of North Yarmouth, Reed Lonsdale of Falmouth, and Eleanor Van Winkle of Raymond.

Grade 5: Youssef Ayad of Freeport, Katherine Benard of Cumberland Foreside, Owen Curnin of Topsham, Brandon George of Cumberland, Jack Sillin of Yarmouth, and Aiden Snell of Durham.

Grade 12:
Henry Arsenault of Arrowsic, Caroline Bowne of Falmouth, Alan Brown of Freeport, Elliot Daniels of Yarmouth, Henry Fast of Cumberland, William Hadlock of Freeport, Emily Harrison of Kennebunk, Billy Ji of Brunswick, Nicolas Kaminow of North Yarmouth, Sally LaPointe of Bath, Frances Leslie of Wiscasset, Weston Masi of Raymond, and Timothy Millett of Auburn.
Grade 11: Alex Coffin of Freeport, Kylie Dalbec of Portland, Mariah Farrell of Vassalboro, Robert Field of Cumberland, Megan Fortier of Falmouth, Hadley Gibson of Freeport, Anthony Hardy of Cumberland, Hannah Harmatz of Scarborough, Cathy Li of Yarmouth, Anna Lyden of Cumberland, Rachel Matson of Yarmouth, Sasha McLean of Chebeague Island, Grant McPherson of Durham, Chelsea Muller of Gorham, Cameron Rayder of Falmouth, Nicholas Rayder of Falmouth, Ryan Salerno of Brunswick, and Julia Thompson of Yarmouth.
Grade 10: Jennifer Brown of Freeport, Jeremiah Burns of Falmouth, Benjamin Claytor of Falmouth, Emily Claytor of Falmouth, Bailey Clock of Gray, Benjamin Coleman of Yarmouth, Matthew Hawkins of Yarmouth, Oliver Silverson of Falmouth, Molly Strabley of Yarmouth, Dean Walters of Falmouth, and Ryan Walters of Falmouth.
Grade 9: Wesley Bright of Freeport, Lillian Dearing of Lisbon, Madeleine Fenderson of Falmouth, Sydney Garcia of Brunswick, Josiah Henderson of Brunswick, McKenzie Larson of Raymond, Maxwell Maurer of Freeport, Adela McVicar of Portland, Ian Moore of Freeport, Alexander Paige of Brunswick, and Noah Seely of Falmouth.
Grade 8: Maximilian Bueche of Yarmouth, William Coleman of Yarmouth, Scout Fischman of Yarmouth, James Ford of Yarmouth, Hannah Look of Falmouth, Daniel Mahoney of Brunswick, Donald Nicholas of Portland, Rhiannon Ramsey-Brimberg of East Boothbay, and Sara Thompson of Yarmouth.
Grade 7: Hannah Chapman of Raymond, Nicholas Demers of Portland, Matthew Lapoint of Freeport, and Hunter Mahoney of Durham.
Grade 6: Michael Adams of Raymond, John Malcom of Boothbay, and Cristopher Paradis of Portland.
Grade 5: Jordan Ackerman of Sebago and Connor Clock of Gray.

Sidebar Elements

Fifty Falmouth students in grades 3-6 recently participated in a Mock Newbery Book Club, where they read and discussed books that met the Newbery criteria, and held a vote to select the award winners. The club was created by Louise Capizzo, on left of picture, former children’s librarian at Falmouth Memorial Library and 2011 Newbery Medal committee member, and Cathy Potter, on right, K-4 school librarian at DW Lunt School and Plummer-Motz Elementary School. The club held a mock award assembly announcing the winning books. More information, including a listing of winners, go to