Northern School Notebook

  • Mail this page!
  • Delicious
  • 0

The following students have made the dean’s list at their college or university:


Boston University: Chloe M. Kilburn.
Bryant University: Edward Broadhead, Allison McKenna, Taylor Munson and Michael Staples.
Clemson University: Benjamin Rand Dawson and Henry Barron Fast.
Quinnipiac University: Kelsey Donovan and Kelly Hurley.
Saint Joseph’s College of Maine: Katharine Gagne.
University of Maine: Laura DeVaudreuil, Sarah Lockhart and Amanda MacDonald.
University of Rhode Island: Charles P. Harwood.
University of Vermont: Katherine M. Harrington.
Wake Forest University: Eleanor Saffian.
Wheaton College: Kirsten Russell and Katerine Burns.


Colby College: Nicole L. Jacobson, Christopher Moody, Kelsey A. Conroy and Hillary E. Keach.
James Madison University: Abigail Cavalero.
Loyola University Maryland: Nellie Honan.
Marquette University: James Hurdman.
University of Maine: Rachel Chaney, Sydney Cheney, Cara D’Alfonso, Taylor Dimick, Laura Fay, Jameson Ford, Stephanie Gramse, Caitlin Howland, Lauren Jones, Christopher Marchetti and Abigail Smith.
University of Connecticut: Christine Kelly Hammontree
University of Vermont: Nicole M. Jumper and Benjamin J. Moody.
Wake Forest University: Jonathan Powers.


Bentley University: Zachary Engel.
Grove City College: Laura Doherty.
Quinnipiac University: Taylor Kissin.
Saint Joseph’s College of Maine: Yu Ping Hu.
University of Maine: Hannah Boutin, Katherine Breau, Kaylon Brown, Aimee Daniel, Ryan Farley, Megan Ragucci, Whitney Scott, Margaret Stavros and Brian Steele.
University of Vermont: Miles B. Boucher and Hannah E. Montalvo.

North Yarmouth

Clemson University: Alyssa Christine McEwen.
Saint Joseph’s College of Maine: Abigail Young.
Saint Michael’s College: Teal Bryan and Bethany Powers.
University of Maine: Maxfield Freeman, Amanda Kittridge, Jamie Kittridge, Lindsey Miller, Kyle Morrison, Alexander Parenteau, Ryan Rybka, Nicholas Stewart and Molly Young.
University of Rhode Island: Tolena Nelson.
University of Vermont: Gain M. Robinson.
Wheaton College: Emma MacMullan.


Boston University: Robert C. Gillies.
Elon University: Kyle Groves.
Gettysburg College: Connor Ertz and Eliza Gendron.
Saint Joseph’s College of Maine: Chelsea LeClair and Nicholas Whittaker.
Saint Michael’s College: Chantel Albert.
University of Maine: Hayley Bodmer, Ashley Eaton, Carleton Ericson, Lucy Ericson, Sarah Glidden, Benjamin Johnson, Leigh Johnson, Christopher Moylan, Michelle Moylan, Andrew Piccirillo, Alison Reny, Clark Shepart, Gregory Smith and Peter Strand.
University of Vermont: Gavin Zeitz.
Wake Forest University: David Mangone.
Wheaton College: Elizabeth Lewis and Chloe Sarapas.

Sidebar Elements

Yarmouth 2012 Major League Champions: (front row) Kip Brown (second row) Ben Wheeler, Aidan Hickey, Eric LaBrie (third row) Head Coach Mike Hagerty, Nolan Hagerty, Cianan Gamble, Coach Matt Hickey, Jack True, Jack Guiney, Coach Stu Brown, Nicky Howard-Rogers, Andrew White and Coach Derek Wheeler.

North Yarmouth kids organized a yard sale and lemonade stand to raise $160.12 for the Maine Cancer Foundation and Tri 4 a Cure. Pictured left to right: Abigail Cloutier, Marshall Fowler, Max Cloutier, Karen Cloutier and Madeline Fowler.