North School Notebook

  • Mail this page!
  • Delicious
  • 0

Dean’s List


Molly O’Shea, Johns Hopkins University; Jill Lalumiere, Roger Williams University; Caitlin Handcock, Westfield State College; Jillian McLeod-Tardiff, Emerson College.


Sarah Tozier, Roger Williams University; Caleb Hoffman-Johnson, Maxwell Payson, high honors, Phillips Exeter Academy.

North Yarmouth

Kathryn Morarus, Bates College; Kristen Biskup, Southern New Hampshire University.


Chelsea B. Eddy, Northwestern University.

Nevins named
Henry Wells Scholar

AURORA, N.Y. — Falmouth High School senior Grace Nevins was named a Henry Wells Scholar at Wells College.

Scholars are awarded  $3,000 to fund an experiential learning opportunity, such as an internship or research project, during the junior or senior year at the college.

Jones earns
academic citation

HANOVER, N.H. — Wallace Edward Jones, son of Michael and Anne Jones of Yarmouth, received a citation for outstanding academic achievement in Comparative Literature 10 during the winter, 2009 term at Dartmouth College. 

Burns awarded for
community service

CASTINE — Maine Maritime Academy student, Caroline Burns of Falmouth, received the Phyllis Tenney Community Service and Leadership Award at the Castine college.

She received the award in recognition of excellence in community outreach and volunteer service performed during her college career.