Moonen, Chipman, Russell win House races on Portland peninsula

  • Mail this page!
  • Delicious
  • 0

PORTLAND — Democract Matthew Moonen won election in the three-way race to represent House District 118, with 1,776 votes. Green Independent Thomas MacMillan received 937 votes, and Republican Kevin Casey picked up 483.

Incumbents won re-election in races for the House District 119 and 12o seats.

In District 119, Rep. Benjamin Chipman, U-Portland, received 1,418 ballots to defeat Democrat Herbert Adams and Republican Gwen Tuttle, who received 831 and 242 votes respectively.

In District 120, Rep. Diane Russell, D-Portland, won re-election with 2,081 votes. Republican Davian Akers received 484 votes, while Green Independent Justine Lynn received received 447.