Locals win lax title

  • Mail this page!
  • Delicious
  • 0

Local players were part of the championship team at the 2012 Post Holiday Hootenanny high school boys’ 7v7 tournament at the Riverside Athletic Center.

Standing (left to right): Alexander Paulus (Morse), Karl Rickett (Deering), Tom Lawson (Cheverus), Warren Murray (Cheverus), Terry Webber (Westbrook), Winston Sullivan (Brunswick), James Doyle (Deering), Griffin Thoreck (Cape Elizabeth), Mitchel Cooney (Brunswick).

Kneeling: David Pearson (Scarborough), Chris Snyder (Brunswick), C.J. Leighton (Falmouth), Schuyler Mace (Morse), Bailey Koch (Deering), coach Sam Manders (Maine Elite Lacrosse).