Local hockey team wins state title

  • Mail this page!
  • Delicious
  • 0

The Casco Bay Hockey Association Peewee Travel Tier I team, featuring players from Forecaster Country, recently won the state championship, rallying from a 3-1 deficit to beat the Bangor Freeze, 4-3, in overtime, and will represent Maine in the national championships in Virginia April 7-11.

Front row (left to right): Walter Conrad, Jean-Claude Lemieux, Kyle Kramlich, John Wright, Griffin Cady, Hunter Low, Chris Camelio.

Second row: Bobby Murray, Reid Howland, Patrick Grant, Reece Armitage, Robbie Armitage.

Third row: Matt Riggle, Ben Ekedahl, Brandon Peters, Mitchel Donovan, Miles Shields.

Fourth row: Coaches Mike Grant, Bob Murray, John Camelio, Scott Conrad.