Karate students honored

  • Mail this page!
  • Delicious
  • 0

Tracy’s Karate-Ju-Jitsu students from the Yarmouth dojo recently participated in the 93rd Karate Tournament and Awards Ceremony in Bucksport. During the awards ceremony preceding the competition, Lauren Dawes and Justin Dawes won the Best Attitude awards, Hailey Hobart and Malcolm MacMahon won the Most Improved awards, Kristi Sarchi and Caroline Tracy won the Most Dedicated awards, Jenn and Bennett Wilson won the Most Supportive Parents award and Zach Turkel and John Dawes won the Student of the Year awards.

Front row (left to right): Gunnar Perry, Cooper Perry, Dylan Rickards, Wyatt Gawtry, Malcolm MacMahon, Myles Willimann, Caroline Tracy, Afton Mick, Gracyn Mick, Julia Tracy and Graham Wilson.

Middle row: Sensei Jenna Rice (2nd place throwing), Jack Gawtry, Stevie Fulton, Zach Turkel (Grand Champion and 3rd place throwing), Justin Dawes (3rd place throwing), Lauren Dawes, Tristen Rogers, Gavin Winchester, Lee Wilson (Grand Champion) and Sam Randall.

Back Row: Sensei Evan Beal, Cameron Sarchi, Sensei Eric Tracy, Kristi Sarchi, Margo Dow (Grand Champion), John Dawes, Will Bradeen, Justin Hobart and Sensei Kristy Dawes.