Falmouth town councilors take office

  • Mail this page!
  • Delicious
  • 0

FALMOUTH — Three new town councilors were sworn in at Monday night’s meeting.

Russ Anderson, Claudia King and David Goldberg took oaths of office at the first Town Council meeting following the uncontested June 11 election.

Also at the meeting, Teresa Pierce was elected chairwoman and Karen Farber, vice chairwoman.

The new councilors replace Bonny Rodden and Tony Payne, who were term-limited, and former Chairwoman Faith Varney, who chose not to seek re-election.