Falmouth players win Ultimate Frisbee crown

  • Mail this page!
  • Delicious
  • 0

Falmouth’s Ultimate Frisbee team, coming off an 0-12 season in their inaugural season a year ago, went 22-3 this spring, winning the state championship. The team allowed just 21 goals in five tournament games, scoring 73. Other teams participating included Bangor, Berwick Academy, Brunswick, Camden Hills, Cumberland, Deering, Freeport, Fryeburg Academy, Merriconeag, South Portland and a combination Casco Bay High School and Kennebunk squad.

Back row (left to right): Coach Rob Rowse, Tim Hanley, Alyssa Yeung, Ford Bohrmann, Katie McCarthy, Brandon Morrill, Hank Payne, Carter Milliken, Josiah Feigelson, Thomas Edmonds, Ian Tait, Nicholas Reevy, coach Alex Pozzy.

Middle row: Andre Clement, William Wegener, Thomas Webel, Anna Keeler, Jamie McCatherin, Adam Winn, Chloe Rowse, Chase Vicenzi, Hudson Carr.

Holding trophy in front: Stephen Webel, Julien Clement.