Casco Bay Hockey teams win titles

  • Mail this page!
  • Delicious
  • 0

The Casco Bay Hockey travel Pee Wee and Bantam ‘B’ teams, featuring several players and coaches from Forecaster Country, won championships at the recent Seacoast Hockey League tournament in Rochester, N.H.

The Pee Wee team rallied from a 3-0 deficit to beat Oyster River Youth Hockey, from Durham, N.H., 4-3.

The Pee Wee team consists of Ben Payson, Mitchell Adams, Gus Lappin, Oskar Frankwicz, Jameson Bakke, Dante Tocci, Harrison Bell, Matt Laughlin, Dipesh Cyr-Brophy, Owen O’Connell, Tyler Slaney, Jackson Wilson, Xander Kostelnik, Dan Zajkowski, Harry Millspaugh, Nick Giancotti and Eric Walker and coaches Marco Giancotti, Eben Adams, Toby Bell and Jim Wilson.

The Bantam squad won in equally palpitating fashion, also downing Oyster River in a shootout, 2-1, to prevail, 3-2.

That team consists of Charlie Emple, Sean Agrodnia, Ryan Collins, Lou Mainella, Chris Romano, Courtney Sullivan, Marco Giancotti, Ryan Megathlin, Joe Truesdale, Ryan Sullivan, Tyler Veilleux, Joe Herboldsheimer, Ben Kennedy, Jason Halvorsen, Will Herboldsheimer, Garrett Tracy and Jason Holmquist and coaches John Veilleux, Marco Giancotti, Mark Tracy, and Tom Romano.