Brunswick junior high hockey team wins title

  • Mail this page!
  • Delicious
  • 0

Brunswick’s Junior High School ‘A’ team recently defeated top-seeded South Portland, 5-4, to win the Hawkins Division (A1) championship of the Southern Maine Middle School Hockey League. The last time a Brunswick team won the ‘A’ division was in 2003.

Front row, from left: Isaac Burtis, Liam Hemberger, Tyler Patterson, Spencer Marquis, Patrick Masse and Matty LaForge.

Back row: Coach Ben Hamburger, Elijah Bezanson, Benjamin Israel, Michael Marro, Head Coach David Israel, Alec Hess, Henry Burnham and Griffin Johnson.